From the far reaches of the galaxy comes the legend of the Lion Force, five great weapons that connect to form Voltron, a mighty robot dedicated to defending the universe. Meanwhile, on planet Earth a Galaxy Alliance maintains peace amongst the planets, but a horrible menace threatens that peace and Voltron is needed once again. A super force of space explorers must venture deep into space and resurrect Voltron, Defender of the Universe. This fantastic Limited edition, 3-disc, embossed Steelbook contains the first 15 episodes and is a must for fans old and new.

  • STUDIO: Manga Entertainment
  • DATE OF RELEASE: June 2, 2008
  • EPISODES ON DVD: Lion Voltron Eps 1-15
  • RUN TIME: 348 minutes
  • VIDEO DETAILS: 1.33:1, 4:3, PAL format
  • AUDIO DETAILS: English 2.0
  • REGION: 2

  • Merchandise
  • Archive Footage
  • Production Sketches
  • Character Profiles

  • This DVD is NOT remastered, despite blurbs from Manga Entertainment and the DVD's episode guide booklet stating it is. Manga only had the intention of releasing the unremastered version. The erroneous statement was the result of Manga using episode guide booklet material supplied by Media Blasters/Anime Works and failing or forgetting to remove all references to remastering. Due to the episode guide booklet incorrectly stating the DVD is remastered, Manga have recalled the DVD and will replace the existing booklet with a new one that does not refer to the DVD as a remastered product.

  • This DVD is also a direct port of Madman Entertainment's Voltron -- Lion Force Voltron Collection 1 DVD, right down to the main menu!

Back To DVDs Index