From days of long ago, from uncharted regions of the universe, comes a legend. The legend of Voltron: Defender of the Universe! A mighty robot, loved by good, feared by evil. A force of space explorers, Kieth, Lance, Hunk, Pidge, and Sven are sent to find the last princess of planet Arus, Allura, and the keys to Voltron. Together they find the five robot lions that make up the legendary robot. King Zarkon, an evil warlord, rains down destruction across the universe. But our heroes form Voltron at the last moment, and begin a new war against his cruel empire.

  • STUDIO: Media Blasters/Anime Works
  • DATE OF RELEASE: September 26, 2006
  • EPISODES ON DVD: Lion Voltron Eps 1-15
  • RUN TIME: 375 minutes
  • VIDEO DETAILS: 1.33:1, 4:3, NTSC format
  • AUDIO DETAILS: English 2.0, English 5.1
  • REGION: 1

  • Original Pilot: The Voltron Trilogy
  • Staff Interviews: The Birth Of Voltron
  • Making Of The DVDs
  • Robot Chicken: You Got Robo Served

  • None

Back To DVDs Index